Flaunting Fat at Cannes? Respect woman. Respect.

I don’t really know how it feels to be fat. However I do know how it feels to be a little thin, but people did keep telling me to ‘put on a little weight there’ anyway. Cos they are of course, jobless. And when I did put on a little weight, they actually called me fat. So you see, the world has a problem with whatever the hell you do. Anything under the sun. They just forget to look into their own pathetic lives but proceed to comment about other people anyway. Its an obligation I guess. So thats how it is for the common people.

And being a celebrity must suck even more. More so, when you are/were the most beautiful woman in the world. I’ve no idea cos I don’t really follow these statuses and don’t want to. Couple’a days back, I read something about Aishwarya Rai Bachan being ‘fat’ after her first baby. I googled too, and did find some pics. I couldn’t believe my eyes. And apparently, people were ‘outraged, shocked, etc etc’ about her new look. I found myself murmuring about how people ought to leave the poor woman alone; I mean come’on, she just had a baby, she wants to lead a normal life, be a normal everyday woman and a mom and take a break from being everyone’s perfect eye candy or whatever the hell you call it. And she’s still beautiful apart from the extra weight in her face.

Today while scrolling through Fb, I found this post on her Cannes ’12 look-

In your faces, assholes

and the comments read “she is a Bollywood actress and it is her duty to look good and fit,” “The woman is in the PUBLIC eye! Her baby is 7 months old and she looks like she gave birth yesterday! Not to mention she has a double chin! Sorry, many of us have had kids and WORKED hard to lose it. Motherhood doesn’t give you license to be overweight,” says another.

Now I don’t know about you but I think that woman has every goddamn right to show up publicly the way she wants to appear. What I don’t get is, a post pregnant woman can’t be left alone? “Motherhood doesn’t give you license to be overweight?” really? Does it? Doesn’t that show you how goddamn shallow you are about yourself that you have to lose all the weight to appear all what, thin? Or whatever?

If she suddenly puts on weight and being criticized for it, okay, acceptable, understandable. But she just had a baby for Pete’s sake, why should people criticize her for that?! It takes guts to step out this way, more so for somebody who was/is the world’s most b’ful woman; isn’t anybody gonna laud her for that? Is everybody gonna be sick and shallow and continue to criticize her for what she chose to do? I mean motherhood is a beautiful thing so what, just cos she’s a bollywood actress she’s supposed to be exempted from looking like a mom?

Atleast she’s one woman not embarrassed to look the way she is! Why can’t anyone laud her for being brave enough to do what she wants to and choosing not to be like the other celebrity moms who hasten to lose weight after having a baby and appear before the media to stay in league and fit in? Don’t people realize they’re being disgustingly shallow by saying all these?

I’ve hated this woman all my life but after seeing the above pic, respect. I mean, who does that? In Cannes? There are millions of women out there who are so goddamn insecure about the way they look and on gaining an ounce of weight, scream ‘I’m fat!’ So much that they refuse to step out, try to camouflage their weight gain, and god knows what else they do. And they aren’t even celebrities. They weren’t Miss.World or whatever even. Whereas this female, was all of this, braves the media, has a baby, refuses to shed her post pregnancy weight 7 months later, and still walks the red carpet and decides to flaunt it.

So if you wanna criticize this lady one more time, just think of yourself, and how the hell you’ll feel when people breathe down your neck when you try to do something to your satisfaction. I bet your instant retort will be “yeah, mind your business.” Well, she may be in the public eye always and she may be a celebrity too, but just cos she’s a celebrity, doesn’t make her life her fans/critics/general public to decide or ruthlessly criticize. It is tough to be a celebrity, to be the talk of the town, to face the cameras all the goddamn time and to be watched over and followed their every move. Wouldn’t it make you uncomfortable if someone stared at you for more than a minute? Cut the poor woman some slack, will you?

Here is our article on why INDIA is a very Racist country !

Also,our take on “The Pressure to look good” !

Posted on May 27, 2012, in Just For Laughs, Personal Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you for sharing this, I had no idea about this until I read your post, and I agree that some people are being too judgmental toward her and other people in similar situations.

Ok now say something. It's still a democracy in this part of the world.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 761 other followers

