Heartbreak: YOU were the cause for it all, And i Thank You for it.

Wrote this onΒ on Friday, 17 September 2010 at 4:50am after a particularly sick n pathetic break-up πŸ˜›

Perceive what you may πŸ˜›

Lol this is what happens when you pour out your heart into paper πŸ˜›

 

My usual boring life came to a standstill

When you entered; you did change it.

Though it may soundΒ clichΓ©d, it is the truth.

And, you know it.

Here i was minding my own business

Until you came along and changed the whole thing!

Which i never asked for!

Cuz now, its me who’s suffering! Not you!

My life was perfect, complete with you.

Though the time we were together

Was short beyond imagination,

Believe me, it seemed like forever!

Your words coaxed me.

You made me go numb.

You made me go weak in the knees.

You made me everything i was not!

You softened my rock-hard of a heart.

And what did i ever do in return?

Love you was all i did.

The love which evaporated totally.

The love which has vanished into thin air.

The love which has turned into hatred.

Where’d it all go, i ask?

And you shrug your shoulders casually.

‘I dont know’ you say, with indifference.

I wonder how.

If you’re blaming me for it,

I assure you my faults weren’t intentional.

Am left searching for the love

Inside out. In vain.

Where has it all gone? Where?

Is the hatred so deep that,

It buried the love totally?

Why did this have to happen?

Thats all i seem to be asking

Everyday to myself.

And what could my poor heart do?

But sigh loudly and say ‘I don’t know sweetheart’.

Doesn’t stop me from asking again.

You once told me you’re happy

Now that am in your life.

Then you said you’re losing your happiness;

Because of me.

I wanted to kill myself for it.

You told me you’ll always

Be there for me.

Where? You aren’t here now!

You told me you’ll do anything for my smile.

Come back then! Come back!

Don’t you realize that my smile’s a fake?

As you promised, mustn’t you make me smile?

Mustn’t you?

You promised you’d never leave me!

Where’d it all go now?

Were they just words?

I now they that they are, just words.

You stated if I ever were to leave you,

It’ll leave a deep scar inside of you.

But then YOU left me.

Guess what it did to me?

Thats right. Am empty.

I feel empty.

My days’r incomplete without your

‘I love You’s.

Without your texts.

Without hearing your voice.

Without having You in my life.

The memories are haunting me.

It keeps coming back.

Your name seems to find its way

Into my blessed ears always.

I wonder for what joy.

All i manage to say is “thank you very much”

To the source.

My dreams are apparently unaware of your absence

That it happily plays you

Over and over again.

A question-

Are you so heartless?

I bequeathed my heart to you.

You snatched away yours, cruelly from me.

You were wrong; if you thought i couldn’t

Take good care of it.

Remember, it was love that i did.

My life’s back to its usual self

With just you missing from it.

But as i promised you,

Am dealing with it.

Thanks for the memories, though.

Here’s the smile you asked me forΒ πŸ˜€


Dedicated to my Heart πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

πŸ˜›

Posted on June 21, 2011, in Personal Musings, Poems. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. averyhappydude

    sure i check out ur blog daily next to fb.. i am sooo vetti πŸ˜€

  2. heartbrokenguy

    awesome note…same thing happened to me…each and every line of ur post exactly represents my feelings…was in tears when i read… πŸ˜₯

    • wisetongue19

      you win some, you lose some bro.

      • heartbrokenguy

        yeah u r ri8 wisetongue19..btw i regularly follow ur blog and ur posts are super awesome..u guyzz rock..keep up the good work πŸ™‚

        • wisetongue19

          that single thumbs up actually equalled 10 million jupiter-sized thumbs up. thanks for saying that dude.

    • HopelessRomantic

      Thank you, am glad you liked it these were genuine felt feelings n am glad that it actually stirred up emotions πŸ™‚ Though, if you dont mind my suggestion, please change the “heartbrokenguy” thing to something happier πŸ™‚ Life’s too short to mourn useless people πŸ™‚ No offense πŸ™‚

      • averyhappydude

        thanks hopelessromantic..so here goes my changed name

      • averyhappydude

        thanks hopelessromantic..so here goes my changed name according to ur advice and do keep posting more articles.. πŸ™‚

        • HopelessRomantic

          Haha that was quick n yay! Good! πŸ™‚ There’s more coming keep your eyes open πŸ˜‰ Thanks again πŸ™‚

  3. HopelessRomantic

    Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee i posted the 100th post yay! πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

Ok now say something. It's still a democracy in this part of the world.

